PolymerMat e.V.
DE    EN   

Home
About us    Aims    Members    Competences    Board of Directors / Employees    Partner Networks
Engagement    Plastic Initiative for Thuringia    Human Resource Development    Activities in Professional Education    Foundation Professorship
Events   Trade Fairs    Conferences    Workshops    Events Archive
Press
Career
Contact / Imprint
 
Engagement

© Alexander Yakovlev - Fotolia.comEngagement means to stand up for a goal.

PolymerMat is highly engaged in the networking of stakeholders in the Thuringian plastic industry among the value added chain. This includes material suppliers and manufacturers, tools and moulds constructors, research and development institutions, professional and advanced education, associations and organizations in the industry.

PolymerMat offers a platform for shared information, communication and cooperation.

Our goal is to make the Thuringian plastic industry visible nationwide and to boost its competences and innovation forces. Therefore, an even more intensive collaboration among enterprises of all stages of the value added chain is needed as well as the collaboration between scientific and educational institutions.

Additionally, the networking with crucial applier branches like automotive, packaging, building, electrics/electronics, medicine and optics shall be deepened.

To do so, the cluster management is transferred to PolymerMat by its members. The duties are cluster building and linking, improvement of the scientific and educational resources on plastic matters and to offer enterprise-related services.

PolymerMat e.V.
DE    EN   


Startseite
Über uns    Ziele    Mitglieder    Kompetenzen in Mitteldeutschland    Vorstand / Mitarbeiter    Partnernetzwerke    Satzung
Engagement    Kunststoffinitiative Thüringen    Personalentwicklung    Ausbildung und Berufsorientierung    Stiftungsprofessur    Publikationen
Veranstaltungen    Weiterbildung    Messeteilnahmen    Fachtagungen   Fachgruppentreffen   Veranstaltungsarchiv
Presse
Stellenangebote
Downloadbereich
Kontakt / Impressum

 
Engagement

© Alexander Yakovlev - Fotolia.comEngagement steht für das Eintreten für ein Ziel.

PolymerMat betreibt mit hohem Engagement die Vernetzung der Akteure der Thüringer Kunststoffindustrie über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg. Dazu gehören die Betriebe der Kunststofferzeugung und Kunststoffverarbeitung, des Werkzeug- und Formenbaus, die auf Kunststoff bezogenen Einrichtungen der Bereiche Forschung und Wissenschaft sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung, Verbände und Organisationen.
Diesen bietet PolymerMat eine Plattform für Information, Kommunikation und Kooperation.

Ziel ist, die Thüringer Kunststoffbranche national sichtbar zu machen und ihre Kompetenz und Innovationskraft zu stärken. Notwendig hierfür ist eine intensivere Zusammenarbeit der Unternehmen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und zwischen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Bildungsträgern. Zudem soll auch die Vernetzung mit den wichtigen Anwenderbranchen der Kunststoffindustrie, wie etwa der Automobil-, Verpackungs-, Bau-, Elektro-, Medizin- und Optikindustrie ausgebaut werden.

Zur Umsetzung wurde dem Verein von seinen Mitgliedern das Clustermanagement übertragen. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehören die Clusterbildung und Vernetzung, die Verbesserung der Wissenschafts- und Bildungslandschaft auf dem Gebiet der Kunststoffe sowie das Angebot unternehmensbezogene Dienstleistungen.